1979 in Roman Numerals: MCMLXXIX
- Century
- 20
- Decade
- 1970s (MCMLXX–MCMLXXIX)
- Previous Year
- 1978 (MCMLXXVIII)
- Next Year
- 1980 (MCMLXXX)
How to Convert: 1979 → MCMLXXIX
Step by Step:
| 1,000 | M |
| 900 | CM |
| 70 | LXX |
| 9 | IX |
| 1,979 | MCMLXXIX |
Related Years
FAQ
What is 1979 in Roman numerals?
1979 in Roman numerals is MCMLXXIX.
How do you write 1979 as a Roman numeral?
1979 is written as MCMLXXIX in Roman numerals.
Did you know?
Labels, Not Values
Read more →Can People Actually Read Them?
A Complete Guide to Roman Numerals